Suggestion: Participation Ribbons for 4th/5th/6th Place
Currently if you place 1st-3rd in a race, you get race points. If you place 4th-6th, you get... the crushing realization that you should've upgraded your car.
Suggestion: Give 4th, 5th, and 6th place finishers a "Participation Ribbon" item for their inventory. It does nothing. It has zero market value. It just sits there, taking up space - much like the people who earned it.
4th Place Ribbon — "Almost mattered."
5th Place Ribbon — "You were... there."
6th Place Ribbon — "Congrats on finishing the race, I guess."
No stat boosts, no flavor bonus, no resale value. Just a permanent, stackable reminder of mediocrity cluttering up your inventory tab.
My game has begun auto leveling me - without me selecting the option. So far I have lost (or gained) 4 unwanted levels. I have changed my password, but it has continued afterwards. Also, all API keys have been deleted if that matters, but it continues.
Suggestion: Participation Ribbons for 4th/5th/6th Place
Currently if you place 1st-3rd in a race, you get race points. If you place 4th-6th, you get... the crushing realization that you should've upgraded your car.
Suggestion: Give 4th, 5th, and 6th place finishers a "Participation Ribbon" item for their inventory. It does nothing. It has zero market value. It just sits there, taking up space - much like the people who earned it.
4th Place Ribbon — "Almost mattered."
5th Place Ribbon — "You were... there."
6th Place Ribbon — "Congrats on finishing the race, I guess."
No stat boosts, no flavor bonus, no resale value. Just a permanent, stackable reminder of mediocrity cluttering up your inventory tab.
Torn.com - I was asked to log back in. I logged in, joined the Hammerhead race, noticed I had a notification, clicked the notification which said that I leveled up. It asked if I wanted to go to the next or Hold. I clicked hold and I was brought back to the Home Screen. A moment later I had another notification. I refreshed my page and it brought me to another level up screen. I clicked Hold again. Then immediately went about removing all APIs and updating my password. Then I received another notification. And the cycle happened again.
This is the entire log - with a few redacted elements. I was in safari, I was asked for my 2FA, I looked at the link before I entered my authentication because I am paranoid, I logged in, joined a race, then the upgrades started happening. I immediately went in and removed all my APIs and changed my password and then it continued for two more levels. I DID NOT hit the upgrade button and I DID NOT confirm the level upgrade. Comment from Admin above says no other IP addresses accessed the account. I was alone in the house, etc etc.
If you think it will help, I will post the meager time stamps. Between the first 2 upgrades I went though and deleted all of my API keys, then the next 2 levels upgraded. Again - I did not click upgrade nor did I click accept or whatever it says on the next page. (Edit) I also changed my password after I deleted API keys.
They closed my bug report when they replied - I don't think they will do anything else. It's interesting that this all happened on the day they rolled out Arson. I lost my 4 levels and they lost my subscriber status with the brush off response.
Yes, I know you have to click multiple times - I have been level holding for months. That is why I added this bug report. Literally refreshing my internet page had my levels increasing, which I know to not be possible - hence the bug report. But thank you for brushing it off so quickly, I appreciate it.
My game has begun auto leveling me - without me selecting the option. So far I have lost (or gained) 4 unwanted levels. I have changed my password, but it has continued afterwards. Also, all API keys have been deleted if that matters, but it continues.