sure you can..
if you plan to start on January 1 2024, you have to close your account
here [1]..
you have to do it 2 (two) weeks or earlier..
which would be on or before December 18, 2023
like what had been mentioned, you can't transfer money or items from 1 account to another..
other important things would be..
- you can't have access to both accounts at the same time.. never open this one once you restart.. you have to close your new account first if you decide to go back to this one
- if you are going to ask a friend to keep an item for you.. you can buy it off them at its current market value with the hard-earned cash from your new account.. if you just want them to send it to you because you think it still belongs to you, you're putting their accounts at risk of middlemanning
- if you start the account closure process, then realized you forgot something, you can open it again.. but you will have to wait another 24 hours to start the account closure.. make sure you have your things in order before the given date..
- if you're going to be a subscriber before deletion, be sure to tell bogie beforehand so your subscription from your current account will be terminated upon your account deletion
- someone made a guide about restarting here [2]
links:
1. https://www.torn.com/preferences.php#tab=accountClosure
2. https://www.torn.com/forums.php#/p=threads&f=61&t=16243069&b=0&a=0&start=0&to=21807719