Skip to content
TORNLIFE More

[api] user/competition returning previous team

Started by Pyrit [2111649] on in Bugs & Issues.

2 replies · 51 views · thread synced · 9 days ago · View on torn.com
About this thread

Posts archived: 3 / 3 posts (100%) · the total is Torn's reply count + the opening post at the last fetch

Counted by TornLife from the archived posts.

Archived posts
3
Discussion span
→
People posting
3
Likes on archived posts
3
Posts by staff, officers and moderators
2
Authority score
56 / 100
Historical score
28 / 100
Story score
36 / 100
Engagement score
45 / 100
Pyrit [2111649]

The user/competition selection is still returning teams from 2023's elimination, which is an issue for verification bots

splent [2088243] Admin Staff

Hey, 

 

This should be now fixed. You should now be able to see only team information for those who joined your team (for the moment), everyone else will have the 'team' value set to 'Unknown'.

 

The 'user' -> 'profile' in API v1 works the similar way, but it will only show competition: 'Elimination' without any other information for those who are not in your team. heh 

 

This both works for public API keys.

 

Thanks!