I can't find another post about this, but to me it's an issue and not a suggestion:
As great an idea as the introduction of the Mini Profile was, the fact that there's no way to close it without tapping on something that takes you to a different page where you have to tap on BACK to get back to what you were doing, REALLY SUCKS!
Please be so kind as to provide us with a little "×" button, so we can view the profile, but close it again if we decide not to do anything on the user's profile.
Thanks.