Video link! (Player is myself, but is not the reason why it doesn't work)
When traveling abroad, if you click "Send" on an item, and put a player's name in, then click "No" when sent the prompt "Are you sure you want to send this item," the text box still contains the previous player's name and the "Send" button does not appear again, rendering the send function unusable.