The user/competition selection is still returning teams from 2023's elimination, which is an issue for verification bots
[api] user/competition returning previous team
Started by Pyrit [2111649] on in Bugs & Issues.
About this thread
Posts archived: 3 / 3 posts (100%) · the total is Torn's reply count + the opening post at the last fetch
Counted by TornLife from the archived posts.
- Archived posts
- 3
- Discussion span
- →
- People posting
- 3
- Likes on archived posts
- 3
- Posts by staff, officers and moderators
- 2
- Authority score
- 56 / 100
- Historical score
- 28 / 100
- Story score
- 36 / 100
- Engagement score
- 45 / 100
Passing along to Violeta.
Thanks..!!
Hey,
This should be now fixed. You should now be able to see only team information for those who joined your team (for the moment), everyone else will have the 'team' value set to 'Unknown'.
The 'user' -> 'profile' in API v1 works the similar way, but it will only show competition: 'Elimination' without any other information for those who are not in your team. heh
This both works for public API keys.
Thanks!